facebook

Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

The Office of Student Involvement and Leadership Programs provides programs and resources to the student body and AUM community with the belief that learning takes place in all experiences, not just in the classroom. We are dedicated to creating meaningful, co-curricular campus activities for students organizations that strive to instill a sense of community, develop leadership skills, increase appreciation of diversity, and develop character. Experiences and connections with these organizations benefit students far beyond campus into their personal and professional lives.

Our vision is for our student clubs and organizations to be unified with a dynamic skill set that will support them mentally, physically, spiritual, psychologically and socially.

We are excited to provide our students with five areas of engagement:

Curriculum Related Clubs

These organizations are affiliated with academic departments on campus. They are always centered around a particular course of study.

Honor Societies

Our honor societies recognize a level of achievement in any one field. Membership requirements vary depending on societies.  The relationship of academic success and student engagement are rooted in our AUM honor societies.

Fraternities and Sororities

Fraternity and Sorority Life is a community of AUM men and women who represent the five pillars of Greek-lettered organizations. Leadership, community service, scholarship, brotherhood/sisterhood, and philanthropy are the foundation of each chapter.

Special Interest

These groups offer a variety of opportunities for students to interact with other students, faculty and staff who have similar interests.  They usually cater to a specific focus to which students find a connection to campus.

Religious/Spiritual

These organizations are based on beliefs and fellowship in various practices of spirituality. Some are non-denominational while others have an emphasis on a particular denomination.

Curriculum-Related Clubs

ACM Chapter President
Emily Cosgrove
ecosgrov@aum.edu

ACM Chapter Advisor
Patrick Pape
ppape@aum.edu

Artist Response Team President
Karen Licari
klicari@aum.edu

Artist Response Team Advisor
Will Fenn
wfenn@aum.edu

AUM Accounting Club President
Jack Wright
jwrigh44@aum.edu

AUM Accounting Club Advisor
Haley Daniel
haley.daniel@aum.edu

For more information about AUM’s cheerleading squad, please contact Crystal Jackson at  cjacks73@aum.edu or (334) 244.3829.

AUM Chorus Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

AUM Live (Comm Club) Advisor
Hilary Gamble
hgamble@aum.edu

AUM Spirit Band Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

AUMANS – Association of Nursing Students President
Mollie Williams
mwilli94@aum.edu

AUMANS – Association of Nursing Students
Debra Miller
dmille18@aum.edu

AUMazing Educators President
Jewel Townsend

jtowns10@aum.edu

AUMazing Educators Advisor
Tara Beziat
tbeziat@aum.edu

AUMCappella Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

Aumnibus Editor & Webmaster
Savanna Pruitt
spruitt3@aum.edu

Aumnibus Advisor
Sommer Tate
state@aum.edu

You can’t have a party without Curtiss The Warhawk, AUM’s feathered mascot. Curtiss is a fixture at AUM campus events and has distinguished himself as one of the nation’s top college mascots. AUM students voted to name him after the Curtiss P-40, a World War II-era aircraft, as a way to honor Montgomery’s aviation history. For more information,  please contact Crystal Jackson at  cjacks73@aum.edu or (334) 244.3829.

Econ Club President
Makayla Bullard
mbullar3@aum.edu

Econ Club Advisor
Jeff Bates
jbates3@aum.edu

Engineering Club President
Eddie Lindsey
elindse3@aum.edu

Engineering Club Advisor
Yue Chen
ychen5@aum.edu

Entrepreneurship Club President
Raven Tolbert
rtolber1@aum.edu

Entrepreneurship Club Advisor
Charles Jackson
cjackso8@aum.edu

Filibuster President
Erin Terrell
eterrell@aum.edu

Filibuster Advisor
Robert Klevay
rklevay@aum.edu

Geography and Anthropology President
Rebekah Reader
rreader1@aum.edu

Geography and Anthropology Advisor
Kim Pyszka
kpyszka@aum.edu

The History League is a club for history lovers and works in conjunction with the honor society to host history related events for AUM students. It is designed for those who do not meet, or have not yet met, the requirements for membership in Phi Alpha Theta. History League members have no semester hour or GPA requirements. For an application, contact Dr. Lee Farrow, 244-3392.

Information System’s Club President
Elizabeth Londell
elondell@aum.edu

Information System’s Club Advisor
Wendy Anderson
wfutral@aum.edu

International City/County Management Association President
Shenicka Hohenkirk
shohenki@aum.edu

International City/County Management Association Advisor
Andrew Cortell
acortell@aum.edu

Investment Club President
Keerthi Talluri
ltalluri@aum.edu

Investment Club Advisor
TeWhan Hahn
thahn@aum.edu

Kinesiology Majors Club President
Miles Rice
mrice@aum.edu

Kinesiology Majors Club Advisor
Andria Walker
aturner2@aum.edu

Marketing Club President
Stephie Williams
swill113@aum.edu

Marketing Club Advisor
Mahmoud Darrat
mdarrat@aum.edu

Math Club President
Joanna Sumner
jsumner1@aum.edu

Math Club Advisor
Tianran Chen
tchen1@aum.edu

National Student Speech Language Hearing Association President
Emily Burkhalter
eburkhal@aum.edu

National Student Speech Language Hearing Association Advisor
Renee Fulford
tulford@aum.edu

Political Science Club President
Victoria Byrne
vbyrne@aum.edu

Political Science Club Advisor
Andrew Cortell
acortell@aum.edu

Pre-Law Society President
Tahissa Toussaint
ttoussai@aum.edu

Pre-Law Society Advisor
James Francisio
jfrancil@aum.edu

Society of Human Resource Management President
Audrey Lenn
alenn@aum.edu

Society of Human Resource Management Advisor
Mary Kiker
mkiker@aum.edu

Theatre AUM Guild
 
Theatre AUM Guild Advisor
Neil David Seibel
nseibel@aum.edu

Honor Societies

Alpha Epsilon Delta President
Cody Grier
cgrier2@aum.edu

Alpha Epsilon Delta Advisor
LaTora Todd Jackson
ltodd@aum.edu

Alpha Kappa Delta President

Alpha Kappa Delta Advisor
Kim Brackett

kbrackett@aum.edu

Beta Beta Beta President
Rosse Patel
rpatel10@aum.edu

Beta Beta Beta Advisor
Tim Kroft
tkroft@aum.edu

Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International) President
Anna Claire Seanor
aseanor@aum.edu

Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International) Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

Honors Assembly President
Brennan Herring
bherrin3@aum.edu

Honors Assembly Advisor
Jaquline Hall
jhall28@aum.edu

Kappa Delta Pi President

Kappa Delta Pi Advisor
Shelia Austin

saustin1@aum.edu

Kappa Delta Pi President

Kappa Delta Pi Advisor
Shelia Austin

saustin1@aum.edu

National Society of Collegiate Societies President
Amberis Fountain
afounta2@aum.edu

National Society of Collegiate Societies Advisor
Breanna Gentry
bgentry@aum.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success President
Patrick Wilson
pwilson6@aum.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success Advisor
Sarah Napper
snapper@aum.edu

Omicron Delta Kappa President

Omicron Delta Kappa Advisor
Melissa Reck

mreck@aum.edu

Phi Beta Lambda President
Keenan Carter
kcarte28@aum.edu

Phi Beta Lambda Advisor
Kimberly Johnson
kjohns36@aum.edu

Phi Kappa Phi President
Phi Kappa Phi Advisor
Terance Winemiller
twinemi1@aum.edu

Sigma Tau Delta President
Juanita Barrett
jbarret5@aum.edu

Sigma Tau Delta Advisor
Michel Aaij
maaij1@aum.edu

WHAT IS PHI ALPHA THETA ?

Phi Alpha Theta is a professional society whose mission is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians. We seek to bring students, teachers and writers of history together for intellectual and social exchanges, which promote and assist historical research and publication by our members in a variety of ways.  As a member of PAT, you will be eligible to compete for scholarships and paper prizes, as well as participate in the national convention.  Membership in Phi Alpha Theta is a nice addition to your resume, particularly if you are planning a career in history or education.

HOW DO I JOIN ?

Undergraduate students must complete at least 12 semester hours in History (4 courses) with a GPA of at least 3.1 in History, and have a GPA of 3.0 or better overall. Graduate students should have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours towards their Master’s Degree and have a GPA of at least 3.5.  If you are interested in joining Phi Alpha Theta, you will need to fill out an application form and submit a check for $60, made out to “Chi Psi Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta.” This amount includes a one-time initiation fee of $50 for the national office plus a $10 fee for our local chapter. This fee includes a membership certificate and four issues of the journal, The Historian. Membership in Phi Alpha Theta is a lifetime membership. For an application, contact Dr. Lee Farrow, 244-3392.

FALL 2020 EVENTS

  • Friday, September 18, 2020 – 1:00 pm – Mr. Brad Robbins from the Career Development Center will talk about writing resumes and cover letters – Zoom meeting
  • Friday, October 9, 2020 – 1:00 pm – Haviland Johannesson-Forgit, from Middlebury College Language Schools, will tell us about their intensive summer language labs (where Dr. Farrow learned Russian!) – Zoom meeting
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020 – 6:00 pm – Dr. Andy Akin from the Air War College will talk about “Russia after Putin” – Taylor Center 222-223
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020 – 4:00 pm – AUM History Graduate Tori Kenyon will talk about history internships and how to find them. Tori has had internships at both Historic Deerfield and the Philadelphia Museum of Art! – Zoom meeting
  • Monday, November 10, 2020 – 5:00 pm – Dr. Michael Simmons from AUM’s Department of History, World Languages and Cultures will give a lecture on Constantine the Great – Zoom meeting
Fraternities and Sororities

Alpha Gamma Delta President
Emily Sasser
esasser1@aum.edu

Alpha Gamma Delta Advisor
Nicole Dodd
ndodd1820@yahoo.com

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc President
Jordan Watson
nuxi1080pres@gmail.com

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc Advisor
Catrina Hollins Pettway
nuxi1080@gmail.com

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc President
Dre Kinard
dkinard@aum.edu

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc Advisor
Christopher Thomas
cjthomas2@crimson.ua.edu

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc President
Alexandria Henry
omdst1982@gmail.com

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc Advisor
Barbara Weatherly
bweath1913@charter.net

NPHC President
Alexis Carr
acarr8@aum.edu

NPHC Advisor

Panhellenic President
Tatum Willis
twillis7@aum.edu

Panhellenic Advisor

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. President
Jaylen Ashley
jashley4@aum.edu

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. Advisor
Eugene McIntosh
Emcintosh08@yahoo.com

Phi Kappa Sigma President
Connor Coiro
ccoiro@aum.edu

Phi Kappa Sigma Advisor

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc President
Chyna Woods
cwoods12@aum.edu

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc Advisor
Melissa Long Munthali
melissalong06@gmail.com

Zeta Tau Alpha President
Dominique Stephens
thetanupresident@gmail.com

Zeta Tau Alpha Advisor
Kalyn Guthrie
kalynmarieguthrie@gmail.com

Religious / Spiritual

Baptist Campus Ministries President
Laura Glass
lglass3@aum.edu

Baptist Campus Ministries Advisor
Daryl Morris
dmorris@aum.edu

Catholic Student Association President
Amanda Brouillard
abrouill@aum.edu

Catholic Student Association Advisor
Steven Lobello
slobello@aum.edu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes President
Alexis Carr
acarr8@aum.edu

Fellowship of Christian Athletes Advisor

Muslim Student Association President
Lama Alshami
lalsham1@aum.edu

Muslim Student Association Advisor
Tarek El Badawy
telbadaw@aum.edu

Source Campus Ministries President
Monica Postell
mpostel1@aum.edu

Source Campus Ministries Advisor
Brad Robbins
brobbin2@aum.edu

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship President
Katelyn Lacy
klacy@aum.edu

InterVarsity Christian Fellowship Advisor
Kellie Shumack
kshumack@aum.edu

Special Interest

ALAS (Association of Latino American Students) President
Angelique Simonetti
asimonet@aum.edu

ALAS (Association of Latino American Students) Advisor
Pam Long
plong@aum.edu

AUM Ad Fed Club President
Megan Lofgren
mlofgren@aum.edu

AUM Ad Fed Club Advisor
Breuna Baine
bbaine@aum.edu

AUM College Democrats President
Vacant

AUM College Democrats Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

AUM Volleyball Club President
Kenneth Ledyard
kledyard@aum.eduAUM Volleyball Club Advisor
Brac Brady
bbrady@aum.edu

AUMnibus Editor
Savanna Pruitt
spruitt3@aum.edu

AUMnibus Advisor
Sommer Tate
state4@aum.edu

Badminton Club President
MD Nisat
mnisat@aum.edu

Badminton Club Advisor
Brac Brady
bbrady@aum.edu

Black Student Union President
Voshon Simpson
vsimpso1@aum.edu

Black Student Union Advisor
Marnika Smith
msmith59@aum.edu

Campus Activities Board President
Patrick Wilson
pwilson6@aum.edu

Campus Activities Board Advisor
Crystal Jackson
cjacks73@aum.edu

Circle K International President
Andrea Morgan
amorga17@aum.edu

Circle K International Advisor
Samantha McNelly
smcneill@aum.edu

Girls Who Aspire President
Dekaisia Warwick
dwarwick@aum.edu

Girls Who Aspire Advisor
Jessica Hayes
jhayes11@aum.edu

Hammocking Club President
Josh Madigan
jmadigan@aum.edu

Hammocking Club Advisor
Kim Brackett
kbrackett@aum.edu

Indian Student Organization President
Bindi Patel
bpatel6@aum.edu

Indian Student Organization Advisor
Vacant

International Student Association President
Mishel Lopez
slopezas@aum.edu

International Student Association Advisor
Laurie Bellinger
lbelling@aum.edu

NAACP President
Rapunizal Boykin
rboykin1@aum.edu

NAACP Advisor
Timothy Lewis
tlewis19@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus President
Chloe Miller
cmille25@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus Advisor
Stacy Parenteau
sparente@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) President
Tovah Hickman
thickman@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) Advisor
Deanne Allegro
dallegro@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter – Southern Poverty Law Center) President
Donna Sanford
dsanford@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter – Southern Poverty Law Center) Advisor
Pia Knigge
pknigge@aum.edu

Spectrum President
Tiana Tolbert
ttolber7@aum.edu

Spectrum Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

Student Alumni Association President

Student Alumni Association Advisor
Serra Bilgili
sbilgili@aum.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Committee President
Jaylyn Felder
jfelder1@aum.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Committee Advisor
Amber Rae Childers
achilde1@aum.edu

Student Government Association President
Ciara Freeman
cfreem17@aum.edu

Student Government Association Advisor
Crystal Jackson
cjacks73@aum.edu

Student Veterans Association President
Jenifer Davis
jdavi113@aum.edu

Student Veterans Association Advisor
Rudy Tobias
rtobias@aum.edu

Tabletop Gamers Consolidated President
Jesse Harris
jharr113@aum.edu

Tabletop Gamers Consolidated Advisor
David Feltmate
dfeltmat@aum.edu

Talons Dance Team President
Preacious Taylor
ptaylor5@aum.edu

Talons Dance Team Advisor
Michelle Johnson
mjohns27@aum.edu

Warhawk Audubon Student Conservation Association President
Meghan Frazier
mfrazie3@aum.edu

Warhawk Audubon Student Conservation Association Advisor
Michelle Taliaferro
mtaliafe@aum.edu

Audubon’s Black Belt Birding Tour

Warhawk Disability Alliance President
Christina Buntyn
cbuntyn@aum.edu

Warhawk Disability Alliance Advisor
Tamara Massey
tmassey2@aum.edu

Warhawk Korean Culture Club President
Tyra Stallworth
tstall10@aum.edu

Warhawk Korean Culture Club Advisor
Pamela Long
plong@aum.edu

Want More Info About AUM?

Location

Taylor Center 101

Address

7400 East Drive Montgomery, AL 36117

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday

Call Today

334-244-3000

Fax

334-244-3795

E-mail

admissions@aum.edu

    Interactive Map

    Start your search by viewing our interactive map of Auburn University at Montgomery. Discover details including location, number of students, and more.

    Click on the interactive map to learn more about the colleges throughout Auburn University at Montgomery.